#AtoZChallenge #NaPoWriMo Reflections and Poetry E-Book

#AtoZChallenge #NaPoWriMo Reflections

In April 2013, I decided to take my poetry blogging hobby one step further by participating in the annual #AtoZChallenge blogging challenge for the first time and exploring a different for of poetry each day. It was both fun and challenging. I did not participate the next year as I was finishing up my masters degree, but did sign up again this year.

This year I combined the National Poetry Writing Month in April (#NaPoWriMo) with my #AtoZChallenge theme of math poetry from A to Z every day from for the month of April. It was quite a challenge, but I enjoyed meeting new readers and bloggers. Not all of my poems made sense I think and not everyone got the math theme, but that is okay because I had a lot of fun. I do wish I could have made it around to more blogs; that will be my goal for next year.

It was a exhausting challenge and I’ve taken some time off from writing over the past couple of weeks, but I have started back up with some poetry and will start back up with the #FridayFibs in June. I do hope to really get that going as a weekly challenge for others to participate in.

Poetry E-book

I have turned my 2013 blogging challenge into an e-poetry book with a few additional efforts and editing.  It has taken longer than I expected to complete due to my many everyday distractions, but I am excited to finally share this adventure with you. (check out the links below or the tab up top) I am not sure if I will turn the math poetry blogging effort into an e-poetry book as well. We will just have to wait and see how ambitious I am feeling and how distracted I can get.

A to Z Poetry: First Edition (also available in itunes) Check out a free preview at Tablo.

One thought on “#AtoZChallenge #NaPoWriMo Reflections and Poetry E-Book

Comments are closed.